Meghan Markle fans slam Prince William for calling Duchess ‘that bloody woman’

Fans of Meghan Markle and Prince Harry have rushed to the couple's defence after bombshell claims by a royal author that the Duke of Cambridge had launched a stunning tirade against his sister-in-law.

According to Robert Lacey, Prince William reportedly called Meghan Markle "that bloody woman" and accused her of being "merciless" to staff.

Lacey, author of the new book Battle of Brothers, wrote in the Daily Mail: "According to one of my sources, it's been pointed to him that everyone has a difficult sister-in-law.

"William's response was to nod his head in sage acceptance. Then suddenly he broke out angrily. 'But look at the way that bloody woman treated my staff – merciless!'"

William's comments led to many royal fans sharing their contempt on Twitter, one claimed that William is "competing to be like Piers Morgan".

Many fans took the side of the Duchess of Sussex, calling out Prince William for his derogatory choice of words.

Another wrote: “Prince William, the future King, calling #Meghan ‘that bloody woman’ is a shameful reminder of the casual sexism and misogyny that women – particularly black women – face every single day as they seek to get on in the world.”

The future King's outburst comes after a prolonged term of tension between the two brothers.

According to Lacey, Prince Harry wishes to repair the damaged relationship and "admit some of the missteps he has made".

  • Prince Harry's pals admit Meghan Markle 'can be a 500% nightmare' claims royal author

A third Twitter user commented: "Who is Prince William to comment on Meghan Markle in this disrespectful fashion? I had always thought that he had had a decent upbringing (obviously, before reading this article)."

Lacey's new book Battle of Brothers outlines the tumultuous rift between the two Princes which he believes is "not likely to end any time soon".

In his book, Mr Lacey also claims that William was "furious" after finding out a "Dossier of Distress" that was allegedly submitted in October 2018 by communication Jason Knauf.

He adds staff felt "humiliated" and that William was "appalled" at the bullying allegations.

However, Meghan Markle has rejected the allegations and said she actually wants to support those who have had traumatic experiences and build "compassion around the world".

A statement released on behalf of the Duchess of Sussex before Harry and Meghan's bombshell interview with Oprah Winfrey in March said: "Let’s just call this what it is – a calculated smear campaign based on misleading and harmful misinformation."

Another Twitter commented: "It is also very illuminating as to William’s outlook. Harry accepts and befriends William’s wife but William cannot do the same."

The opinions of those on Twitter and rising number of conversations on the platform about the royals show the divisive nature of the family feud, beyond the gates of the royal households.

Despite the ongoing bitterness, the Royal Family is set to gather on the balcony of Buckingham Palace for next year's Platinum Jubilee and Lacey claimed the Duke of Cambridge will have "no choice" but "to swallow his pride and smile beside Meghan".

Source: Read Full Article